Kurt Busch Wins Daytona 500 On Last Lap Pass

Kurt Busch wins Daytona 500

AP Photo/Phelan M. Ebenhack

This weekend finished up Speedweeks at the Daytona International Speedway.  First race to kick off the weekend was the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, followed by the NASCAR Xfinity Series, and all leading up to the 59th running of the Daytona 500.  Chase Elliott was the pole sitter with his teammate Dale Earnhardt Jr. by his side.  First stage of the 500 was quiet until lap 106, when Kyle Busch got loose and collected a few other drivers and got knocked out of the race.  But after all of the wrecks fast forward to the last lap of the race, Kyle Larson had the lead but closely followed by Kurt Busch. Kurt Busch then pushes past Larson and followed by Ryan Blaney who came up from the back to hold onto second.  And the winner of the 59th Daytona 500 is Kurt Busch, who gets his very first Daytona 500 victory.  

Monster Enery NASCAR Cup Series

Daytona 500

1. Kurt Busch

2. Ryan Blaney

3. AJ Allmendinger

4. Aric Almirola

5. Paul Menard

NASCAR Xfinity Series

PowerShares QQQ 300

1. Ryan Reed

2. Kasey Kahne

3. Austin Dillon

4. Brad Keselowski

5. Brandan Gaughan

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series

NextEra Energy Resources 250

1. Kaz Grala

4. John Hunter Nemechek

5. Joe Nemechek

All cars listed above runnning C&R Racing Products.